Waimaru Gannet Colony, Pelorus Sound.

Well, I didn't think I was going to get to go out on the boat, as when we came home in the car about 11.00am, after picking PJ up from the boat. The little darlings did a runner.
But as I was taking PJ back to the boat just after 2.00pm, we met the litte brats coming up the road. So I was able to take them back home, tie them up in their kennels, and go out with everyone else.
After dropping the other people off at Te Rawa, PJ & I went out to Danger Point and Waimaru to check the spat lines ('spat' is baby green shell mussels). Just around the point from the mussel farm is the Gannet colony. I made PJ go there.
Got a few good shots, and some not so good. ....... got back to Te Rawa, stayed for about an hour, then brought everyone home again.
Nice to get out of the house and away from the telephone!! Yeah!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.