Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Frosty

Finally we have some frost to rid the park of the mud bath, and Lizzie can run without getting absolutely filthy.

Also, it looked very pretty.

Thank you all for the sympathy about the detox - day 2 now and I haven't cheated at all - despite making toast and Marmite for my son, pure torture. I will not be repeating the chickpea lunch. The alternative is a cup of brown rice with some salad leaves. Sounds gastronomic by comparison.

This morning I absentmindedly threw my gloves in the bin and stuffed a bag of doggie youknowwhats in my pocket. I was a surprised when I reached into the pocket for the gloves - nice and warm though......

Monday - much work to do, and I think this is supposed to be the most depressing day of the year - chin up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.