Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

When You're a Stranger - Matt and Alison

The When You're a Stranger camera arrived today, and within the instructions it says "do not procrastinate". I like to do what I am told so I set off to the place that I find 50% of my Blips, Greenhead Park.

I was stressed. I was hoping for some winos but they were nowhere to be found. So I picked the 2 friendliest people I could find, who turned out to be absolutely lovely. They listened to my shambolic explanation of what I was doing, and posed indulgently. They said they would like to be famous - or at the very least infamous, and then they went on their way, feeding the ducks on the boating lake.

Phew, I did it.

The camera is now on its way to a new victim Blipper!

Bit of stranger related music - in absolute contrast to the calm and gentle people in the picture!


Ps I just read the instructions again, and it's supposed to be ONE stranger - whoops, seems I'm not so good at doing what I'm told after all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.