faithfuljune

By faithfuljune

A reunion with the blessed couple

Here in Hong Kong, Sheila and Will, with their cousin Julie, finally managed our reunion.

We had such a cozy conversation in a typical Yumcha, just as we were still in Kendal, though the couple were apparent suffering from the jet lag. I think they must have enjoyed the Canton cuisine....though they did not eat a lot...so as I noticed...LOL

It is always "unbeatably" nice to catch up some news with people, though we were parted each other just a couple of weeks. Perhaps now I realize the essence of receiving Christmas cards from afar and the importance of sorting them up. (It was during my stay at the Williams, I noticed that they sorted and filed Christmas cards just as for filing records in the companies--so that they could catch up card senders' news with out "news-blank".)

Then we took tram to the Central together. It seemed to be quite odd...that this time I was the guide and they were just visitors; whereas last time we met, things were the other way around.

I deeply regretted not having a "gangster-shot" of our three with my phone, so that I might have posted here to show it off.

All the best in the New Zealand, and don't drink too much~~

Happy anniversary and bon voyage~~~X.

P.S. The photo was a cup of latte with rose flavored season I had today from Agnes b., which was amazingly lovely.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.