The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Evening on the back step

In a way, quite similar to morning on the back step, except that this morning got off to a very frosty start. I was late setting off to work and had two jobs back to back, so took no photos until we got home this evening. The light which had been so splendid on the hills a moment earlier, suddenly went! So Steve went to Waitrose and I went to check my emails.

The stall I was going to run on 1st Feb at my school clashes with my friend H's memorial service in Somerset, so I won't make anything for that as I won't be there. Instead, there's a run on life modelling. This always takes me by surprise, as January is so very cold! I am enjoying tonight at home as I'll be out freezing in a studio for the following two evenings.

This shot is taken looking over towards Thrupp house and the hamlet of Thrupp, in the middle, and to Rodborough hill, seen here apparently behind Thrupp (it is actually across the valley).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.