Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

The Peacock Strut

What a glorious day! It was after 3:00 by the time I got out into the lovely weather. Not sure of where to go or what to do, I finally decided to go to Newbridge House Demesne.

The last couple of times I've been there, I didn't get to see the peacocks which are such a highlight of any visit there. Today was different. I went for a stroll somewhat off the beaten track, and there were two of these glorious creatures strutting up and down and quite happy for me to get close to them.

Unfortunately, I couldn't persuade them away from the stone wall which is a rather unfortunate background in tis blip. Still, it was great to see them again.

-----------------
Finally, I've got round to filling an ugly gap. I've back-blipped Appleland for 6th January.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.