Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

Insulated

A bit of a red-letter day, with the arrival of the attic-insulation crew at 3:30. They were very efficient, and had the job finished by 6:00. I served them up sandwiches and orange juice and water and biscuits and we had a bit of friendly banter before I handed over some money.

I thought there was hardly anything left in the attic after the grand clearout last year, but Terry and the guys decided that I needed more storage space than originally estimated if I was going to accommodate everything. At least now it's easily accessible right beside the attic trap door, so it won't be too much hassle to sort through it and get rid of more stuff.

It was probably expectation that made me feel as I came down the ladder that the landing was warmer than it's ever been. I'm looking forward to a more cosy house and lower heating bills from now on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.