TeaAddict

By TeaAddict

We're in Paris!!

Mr M and I have escaped to Paris for a few days for a bit of R and R.. our work makes it impossible to have a holiday over the summer so we like to get the holidays in when we can, during the winter months!

We arrived today on the Eurostar.. that is definitely the way to get from London to Paris – a very calm and stress free trip!

First thing I did when we arrived was have a bath! That might seem an odd choice of activity when all the delights of Paris are outside my hotel door, just waiting to be sampled.. but we have a problem with the hot water at home at the moment which means you can just about get a shower if you’re quick – but there’s never enough hot water to fill a bath..so I could not resist making use of the facilities when I arrived and had a scalding hot, luxurious and wonderfully long soak. I cooked like a prawn – it was fabulous!

Then dinner at one of the many fantastic North African restaurants that Paris has to offer. B’astilla followed by lamb tagine with walnuts and dates and the fluffiest cous cous.. Completely stuffed myself senseless. It’s been a long time since I had to undo my trousers in polite company! Was heaven!

Louvre tomorrow!

P.S. Pls excuse dodgy iPhone photo! Didn't bring the camera with me

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.