TeaAddict

By TeaAddict

Paris Day #4 - Beer me up Scotty!

Lovely lazy Parisien Sunday today, had flamkuchen for lunch – an Alsace specialty a bit like pizza, but with a super thin bread base topped with cream cheese, onion and smoked bacon lardons.. a particular favourite of mine which I first encountered on business trips to Germany. It was very nice but the restaurant was a bit of a pit and the mood was slightly dampened by a rather unnerving ‘communal toilet’ experience – I will spare you the details.

Once I had recovered my dignity, Mr M and I took a long and meandering walk between the Louvre and the Marais.. and stopped for tea and cake halfway. I am definitely getting my French groove on now as I even managed to recall the required French to secure some milk for the tea.. first decent brew in days! Marvellous!

Had dinner in a Trappist bar.. moules et frites followed by crème caramel and all washed down with a very undignified quantity of wheat beer. Perfection!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.