briocarioca

By briocarioca

Winged...

This little chap must be very young, judging by his ruffled look and the grey baby down that shows through his coloured feathers. Early this morning he sat on a branch, looking like a scruffy teenager who's just been dragged out of bed, and let me get really close to him. During the day, I sit on the porch with the computer and he whizzes back every hour or so to the creeper over the kitchen window, or the ginger flowers a little further over.

Good day and managed to get a few things done - delivered some work, got some clearing done in the jungle garden, combed Kayla, reducing her coat by about a kilo, even cooked a proper meal - and succeeded in staying away from blipfoto until now.... Prefer not to think about all the things I didn't get around to.

Found some orchids (variety I'm unfamiliar with) on a fallen tree while walking the dogs - very happy about that, not so happy when I found that meanwhile, Kayla had managed to reach and break open a bag full of rubbish someone had put out for collection. Chased her off and then had to pick up some seriously stinky chicken skin, plastic bags, etc. and put them out of her reach, before returning to my orchids with very smelly hands. It took several scrubs to remove the smell after I got home - but worth it to bring home the booty.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.