Re-wired

Well today I get re-wired. After being in the hospital Dec. 29th and finding out I had several strokes they also found I was having some heart issues. So as I was discharged they sent me home with a heart monitor I had to wear 24/7 for two weeks. I had a return visit with my cardiologist last week and he determined it was time I had a pacemaker. So today is the day I get my pacemaker. My normal heart rate is 40 which I now understand is very low. It's been that for as long as I can remember. I'm told I will have a lot more energy so that sounds pretty good to me. As you can see from the photo they are putting in two wires to remind my heart to beat more often. I only have to stay in the hospital over night and I should get released on Wednesday.Hopefully I'll have an up-date tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.