HOME SWEET HOME

I did get to come home today. I honestly had no idea what I was in for. Had the surgery at 2:00 yesterday. I guess it went well considering the Dr. said I stopped breathing twice so then he had to wake me and then put me back into sleep mode again.He said he had to be careful about how much he gave me. (I do think that was a good idea). When I got to my room I was in an extreme amount of pain all night. The reason for that was he ended up making a larger pocket for the pacemaker to fit in that normal. That accounted for the higher than normal level of pain. I am now on Acetaminophen w/Codeine #3. This is is now starting to help. Then he sends me home with my left arm in a sling that I need to wear for a few more days and then wear it at night for the next 8 weeks. I am not to lift my left arm higher than my shoulder for the next 8 weeks. (try doing that for just one day and you'll be surprised at how much you use that arm.

Now this blip is something I hadn't even given a thought too. Libby loves to jump up on my lap and snuggle on my left shoulder. She kept trying to do that this evening. Once she made it (that wasn't fun). She's been doing this for a year. Hope she adjusts to the new shoulder soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.