"It's alive!!!"

So screamed Dr. Frankenstein when he passed electricity through the bolts on his creation's neck and passed on the Promethean spark. Well, what do you know, it worked for me too. Yes, that's me hooked up to a machine pumping electricity into my neck and, as you can tell from my expression, it's a rather pleasant experience. Well, there's that and the fact that the nurse who took my photo was pretty and charming too.

Typical Numanoid, this experience bought a Numan song to mind. Heck, with a little imagination (and a time machine, preferably in a DeLorean) this song could have been written about me.

"I could crawl around the floor just like I'm real."
(Been doing a fair bit of that these past two days.)

"I'd love to pull the wires from the wall."
(Absolutely I would.)

"Plug me in, and turn me on (the nurse?)
Oh everything is moving."
(Yes, it is now. 90%, I reckon.)

"I need my treatment it's tomorrow they send me."
(Well, I will be back for more treatment tomorrow and I will send myself to work tomorrow.)



OK, OK, it's a strained plug for a link. Still, if I'm going to celebrate my restored mobility, I might as well do it with two Rock Gods for the price of one, hadn't I?

Metal - Nine Inch Nails and Gary Numan

(I get goosebumps every time I watch this, and I love that Numan looks younger than Reznor; something to be said for a tea-total, drug free lifestyle.)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.