A day of surprises....

I woke to a surprise breakfast of pancakes made by Daughter E, they were delicious! My dear mum arriving with bouquets of freshly picked sweet peas and dahlia's from her garden. Birthday wishes from family and friends via text, facebook and phone calls, I was being totally spoilt. I was whisked away to Waipara Springs Winery for a surprise lunch of good food and wine and then on my doorstep a beautiful bouquet of flowers from Daughter A.

I've had an awesome birthday and I'm thankful for my family and friends, people I hold close to my heart where they will always stay.

Happy Tuesday blippers :)

Happy Birthday also to kiwilizzie :))

Thank you for all the lovely comments left for yesterday's earthquake in Wellington and the lower North Island. Daughter A and all family members are a bit shaken but fine, your thoughts are appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.