One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Make's ones blood Boyle...

Shocking! I wasn't prepared for the news, so tactfully conveyed on this poster left for all to see on Marine Road: the honourable Boyle Sport has been targeted by cheating scoundrels!!!
Is there really not an ounce of decency left in this wretched world?

Boyle Sport was cheated...
Boo hoo shaggin' hoo.

I'm actually not sure who is at the origin of this outraged notice. An overzealous employee of Boyle Sport (Ireland's largest independent bookmaker), or some of the cheats, who are really pissed off at being prevented to cheat by an even bigger cheat?
Whichever way, my heart bleeds.

Has it not occurred to you guys that you deserve each other?
That you are a marriage made in heaven?

I wouldn't feel particularly sorry if a couple of bookmakers, or all of them, were put out of business by cheats.

The cancer killed by the tumours.

For we are not talking about a philanthropic society here.

But a "business" creating and exploiting a belief that fast and easy money is possible.
Jayzus lads, I'm no expert, but if money were truly fast and easy, it would be just as devalued as Burberry during the neds-with-tartan-baseball-caps phase.
I feel as spontaneously inclined to pity a cheated bookmaker as I would feel sorry for a mercenary complaining about gun wounds...

Fast, easy money does not exist. Spiralling debt, broken families, repossessions do. It's shit. But it's universal and it's called life.

I'll bet they have never given it a thought... Not even with odds of 12 to 1.


On a side note, the comments are on again. It's not that I have a lot more time on my hands. It's not like I am in position to invest a reasonable amount of energy in a community that has brought me so much. It's not that I am getting tired of the peace of mind of not feeling guilty for a level of commenting that has of late hovered between sweet fuck all and not shaggin much.

Nana made me.

She checks my blips for your sarcastic comments as much as for my own contribution.
And she was not pleased when she found out that I had turned the comments off. Not one bit.
So there you go. Comments back on.
Be good to Nana... she knows where youze live...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.