HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Warwick Throwback

I spent the most amazing day back on campus at Warwick catching up with a tonne of my favourite people who are still at Uni here.

Throughout the day at various points I met up with Louise, Yasi, Helen, George and Andy for drinks and catching up on the past 6+ months. Being back on campus seemed so strange- it's the first time I've been back to visit since graduation- but honestly, after being back for 10 minutes it felt like I'd never left. I really feel at home here. Its the kind of thing that I didn't really realise how much I was missing it till I was back.

I took this photo at Photosoc's training session on steel wool photography (thanks Rachel for running a brilliant training session!). I like how clearly you can see Axel spinning the steel wool. I've experimented with steel wool photography a couple of times before - see my last attempt here; it's a lot of fun.

I then met up with Deniz, Asby and Helen for dinner at Xananas before heading to Warwick Salsa's Latin Night. I felt pretty rusty at salsa dancing at first (I've not danced since October sometime) but 5 hours of Salsa and Bachata later I felt right back at home. It was brilliant to see so many old faces and also to see how much the society has grown since last year. My feet are killing. Such a great day, and now am absolutely exhausted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.