Goldline Super Atlas aka The Castrator

Woken in the early hours by thunder and lightning and this morning the rain was even heavier than I saw it in Ecuador where it fell in bucket loads. It poured off the huge flat roof and made a graceful waterfall down the 3 flights of the beautiful white marble staircase and swished down the road into the lake. There being no restaurant here I had to leap from brick to brick that had been placed in the floods and then tiptoe to my normal place while there was a lull in the storm but it soon began again and I was trapped for 2 hours – luckily had taken a book. This afternoon it stopped but still remained very misty and I found my old sparring partner Narendra and looked over his stock of paintings and new designs. He at least is shifting with the times and anything he gets his artists to paint is from original works and not just copycat quick to grind out stuff for the tourist market. It was good to see his family too for the last time his sons were in short pants. Had fun going behind the scenes again in the city although was warned off one area where I was only photographing this bicycle – think there might have been a funeral or something about to happen so I scarpered when told to. Fell in with another wedding – at least they danced this time but it was still fairly low key compared to some. Some other stuff here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.