Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Baking Boy

So I promised W that we would bake together after nursery. After a slightly ridiculous meltdown over lunch we came out the other side almost unscathed and I kept my promise, after he showed me that he was a big boy after all and played independently for 30mins after lunch.

I will definitely try and do this more often, because he loved it. Bright blue glace icing was also made for the cup cakes and then chocolate sprinkles and multi coloured ones were liberally added. He was so proud of his creations he insisted on taking one up to school for T, his old childminder.

After me having a talk with the kids today about how the way they are behaving making me sad, Carys came to me at bedtime and said "What can I do to make you happy Mummy? When you are happy I glow." That in itself made me happy. Love her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.