New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Still waiting for a blue sky

The weather we have had for those last 4-5 weeks has been very unusual. No blue sky, no sun, just endless grey sky ... and it is getting on people's nerves. Today it was also raining, and as I'm writing this I can hear the raindrops falling on my window.

I took this picture on my way to work. The store on the left, is a book shop and a café, and I bought some coffee to go, as I was rather tired when leaving home. We do have a professional coffee machine at home, but I can't make a perfect cup, that's my husband's specialty. So he often makes me a very nice cup of cappuchino when he's home.

Now there are only 5 more days until we close our shop, and it is getting pretty empty. But we did have quite much of diverse items, so there is still something nice left. I do hope we will be able to sell almost everything, as I really don't know what to do with the rest of the stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.