New day - new beginnings

By gudnypalina

Last day of working together

During those last 7 years we have been running our shop, we have only had one employee who has been with us almost the whole time. That employee is Anna, on the left. She has only been working part time, because most of the time me and my partner Sunna (on the right) have been working ourselves. We have had many other part time employees, but most of them have been working only weekends, as they attend school during the workweek. Today was Anna's last day with us, and that felt indeed rather strange. I took this picture of Anna and Sunna, and then went home. When I got home I felt totally empty ...

I think I will almost be relieved when we finally close the shop on Sunday. It's too mentally draining to watch the shelfs getting emptier, and also everybody is talking about how sad it is that we are closing.

Well, well. Tonight there is a meeting in my photography club, and I think it would do me good to meet the girls and laugh a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.