A New Dawn

I was not sure what sort of dawn we would have this morning but I bit the bullet and got out of bed before 6.am. I organised the camera gear in a hurry and then walked through sleeping camp to the beach.
There was a band of cloud right across the sky to the east just where I expected the sun would rise. But in the end the cloud did not detract too much from some images I managed to capture.
Then it was back to the caravan at 7.am to allow Margaret to go out for a run. Later we re-organised the caravan awning to accommodate Alpha, a friend of Margaret’s, and son Adam when they arrive later today.
Margaret and Emily will sleep in the caravan, (which is old and retro but enormous), while Alpha and Adam are staying.
So Margaret and Emily drove off around 10.am to go to Nelson Airport to pick up our guests. I took the chance to get into the laptop and sort my blip for today. Great! I struggled with our internet connection very late last night. Fingers crossed the problems are now resolved and I can get my blip posted before lunch….
We have not had a swim as yet. Hopefully the present cloud cover will disperse before mid-afternoon and the expected high tide. We plan to swim in the estuary at that time. Today’s blip was captured at low tide at the mouth of the estuary.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.