middaypyjamas

By middaypyjamas

Feeding Fight

Another 6am start today as I was to start work at 7. Luckily I had a nice ride it so it did make the early morning worth it. Work was good, and it was at work that I took this photo. A similar one to last weeks one of the seagull and in the same courtyard. I had finished work and was enjoying an apple before I rode home when I spotted this crust of bread being fought over by numerous sparrows, a seagull and a starling. I was lucky enough to get this action shot while finishing my apple, then got on my bike and was on my way.

Once home I got out our push mower and gave the lawn a necessary haircut. It was hot work and by the time I was done I was sweaty and exhausted but the lawn was much improved.

Jono paid us a visit, Holly submitted a job application that she had been working on all day, we went to the shops, had a lovely dinner and that was my day.

Today's back blip can be found here.

-Damian

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.