Flower Spirit

By flowerspirit

Lily

Lily flower essence - what a beautiful flower. Doesn't it just make you feel serene and spiritual looking at it? Lily flower essence brings peace, serenity and comfort.

It's so fitting that it is a popular choice for funerals because lily flower essence brings recognition of your true spiritual nature. I love the idea that even if someone hasn't consciously connected with their true spiritual nature in life, that vibration goes with them into death with the lilies on the coffin.

One of my favourite quotes is 'Spirit is the real and eternal, matter is the unreal and temporal' by Mary Baker Eddy. There are times when concerns of the material world overtake our connection to spirit. There are times on the spiritual path when your faith and security can get shaken. Lily flower essence gives you a firm foundation from which you can grow spiritually.

Last night was week two of the guided meditation class I've begun and it's such an affirming and beautiful thing to do. Six people come along and trust me to guide them on a deep inner journey as they listen to my voice.

It's funny that life gives you the qualities you need. My quiet gentle tones never served me well when I worked in pubs as a student trying to shout 'last orders at the bar now folks' over the sounds of football songs and laughter. It's more of a voice for guided meditation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.