The Rustling Reeds...

Thank you all so much for all the comments on my Blip of yesterday. I purposefully have not read any of them, as it is now obvious I have come down with a nasty bug that had me in bed all yesterday.

I'm guessing that that was why I felt so suddenly and badly miserable and feeling very low, yesterday morning. I purposefully left Blip well alone as I would only concern myself that I was not doing my 'bit' and not concentrating on getting better. I need a clear head that doesn't feel like its full of wallowing concrete before I get back to reading and commenting on Blip again.

However, today, still feeling ropey, the sunshine outside was annoyingly playful, tempting me outside. I resisted, all too easily. After devouring most of the entire boxed set of the original Brideshead Revisited TV series, I could not stay still any longer and decided I was out to photograph birds - I have done SO many blips of them, haven't I?? (No, I have not).

Armed only with the 'Big Sig' (Sigma 150-500mm) I was up the Avon Valley Nature Reserve, but the parts I wanted - and where I had actually blipped a kingfisher - the 'board-walk' that runs along the river had been destroyed by the floods and typical council-style, completely health and safety it was all no entry fenced off.

So, I had to go around the back along another path and so these reeds did not have the backlighting I wanted. I did see - and snap - one birdy - a blackbird, but he was against the light so just became a boring silhouette.

Anyway, the walk was exhausting, a sheen of perspiration and bad head reminding that you are actually unwell, but it was damned good to get out, in the air and in the weak sunshine.

Again, many thanks for anything and all you might have said yesterday; I look forward to reading them when I am more up to it, which should be the morning.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.