Hairdressers

I've been long overdue a haircut. I don't go regularly. It's one of the things I do when I need to rather than every six weeks. When I lived in Italy there was an obsequious appointment made for every Tuesday afternoon, which I hated but one of the things my ex insisted on, to maintain his image... not mine!

The last time I went into my preferred torture salon , I worked out that they were charging £1.40 a minute to cut and blow dry my hair. Arriving home, the first thing I wanted to do was to was the poncy hairstyle and lacquer out.

A friend goes regularly and suggested I tried hers. There is something weird about sitting down next to a row of mannequin heads that were being washed cut and blow dried but, they obviously serve their purpose well as I came out with the best hairdo I've had in years! The cut took a little longer than the norm but in two hours I was washed, cut, conditioned, massaged and blow dried by a charming girl. I paid my dues at reception. Total £8.

There is no typo above although,now I see the price list, I think the girl omitted to add £3.50 for the conditioner.

There were other members of the public. some having cuts, others tints and highlights. We all came out looking good. I think I've found a new hairdressers! Highly recommended!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.