todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Let's hear it for the underdog

Like all of my fellow blipchums I'm sure, I try to be a discerning shopper. We all have different reasons for choosing where to shop but it would seem the tide is turning.

Probably due, in no small part, to clever advertising, Aldi and Lidl have seen a huge increase in their footfall and profits. If their product and service was no good though, returning shoppers would be thin on the ground and their popularity would quickly wane.

That's clearly not the case. Not great news for the big supermarkets but great news for us.

Today's blip was taken in the fresh veg aisle in a brand new Aldi close to my place of work. Yet another one is currently under construction five minutes from my house.

Great products, great price and just the right size to make shopping less of a chore - Aldi & Lidl, I love you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.