Allons-y! fiber arts

By Bethanne

Wool Silk Color and Light

The silks I need to shoot are doing well on my dark wood table in the morning light. This is an antique sari border that has been cut away from the sari and now ready to sell to be reused in a new project of some sort. The colors are wonderful and the light lovely.

Wools on the other hand, even with silk in them are not working out as well in the same location so tomorrow I will be doing some experimenting with where to shoot all my hand spun yarns. I am a bit worked up because I wanted to get the first few up and listed on Etsy today as a few people have been asking me about the one I have posted in my other journal today which is silk and merino.

I'll figure it out. Blues are also an issue - they change in different lights. Annoying little buggers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.