Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

The Rousseau bathroom

At least a year ago I threatened to paint over our little 1st floor bathroom that I painted over 25 years ago (!) Spent some of today looking at sinks and countertops and paint colors to transform Henri Rousseau”s “The Dream” into something much plainer, something I seem to crave as I’m getting older (plus it’s getting a little tired looking and all the grandchildren have enjoyed it long enough...) So It just might happen this year... :-) Will blip a finished product (grey palette, but full of elephant photos.) and plan to visit Rousseau’s jungle at MOMA in NYC.

I just looked - it was last Feb 6 when I blipped another part of it… with a link to Nate the plumber sitting on the toilet. (todays blip 's the view from that spot :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.