Car Trails Dundas Sreet

Yesterday I made the mistake of looking for an ideal spot for car trails in the middle of rush hour. I was hoping to get a view from one of the bridges at Hermiston Gait. However, when I eventually arrived there I found that these bridges are road bridges with no pedestrian access and in any case the all the roads were gridlocked so what I would have being shooting would have been a traffic jam rather than car trails. I’d be interested to hear from any Edinburgh blippers with your ideas on the best spots for car trails in and around Edinburgh.

In the end I had to compromise and do an in town shot. This is taken from the bottom of Dundas Street. Interesting recession of street lights but the car trails are very one-sided..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.