stujphoto

By stujphoto

Water Droplets

As this is my hundred blip anniversary II wanted to celebrate it with one of the new techniques that entering blipland has encouraged me to try. Water droplets, I Iove them and my aim this time was to obtain a corona. My equipment this tiome was slightly more sophisticatedie. I had a wooden spar to keep the droplet dispenser in exactly the same space over the dish which made for much more chance of the droplets being in focus and a less tired left arm. My hit rate increased enormously up to maybe 1 in 6 shots containing a droplet near to or hitting the water. I still need to to be able to vary the height of the droplet dispenser and to be able to ensure I am only dispense one droplet at a time.

I did get one or two reasonable coronas but in the end I decided that my blip would be a multi-droplet image. This one has a bit of a corona, a spout and appears to be juggling three or four droplets. Lets hope by my next anniversary that my technique will have improved still further

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.