The second half of life..

By twigs

Bath time!

Slept pretty well last night though did wake early with an aching hip - the consequence of sleeping on a relatively hard surface when my bones are used to the softness and comfort of a regular bed. It might take a few days but I'll get used to it. It was a very cold night last night too - almost autumn/winter kind of cold. I was very pleasanty surprised to wake to beaming sunshine so it was a very relaxed and warm breakfast al fresco. Beautiful.

Set off to Christchurch mid-morning and enjoyed the drive which was navigated by my phone. That was a whole new experience! I was told at least twice to "Do a U turn" which, given I was travelling along State Highway 1, was never going to happen! The navigation was however very helpful in Christchurch itself when I was heading to see hpx. It coped with most of the roadworks ;)

I'm pleased to say that hpx seems to be doing well. Given the tough time she's had recently I was impressed by her resilience and fortitude. Being an active woman though I can understand the frustration that not being able to do even the simplest of things brings. Heal quickly and heal well Heather :)

After leaving hpx's my navigator got me out of the city and onto the Akaroa road very easily with no mention of any U turns! Tonight I'm in Akaroa though I haven't done any looking around yet. Tomorrow is a whole new day. If I get to bed early I might just manage to get up early tomorrow. Oh - and there is apparently some free wi-fi here in Akaroa so with any luck I may be able to post my blips tomorrow. Fingers crossed.

G'night.

Oh - and today's pic - a wee sparrow who I watched for ages enjoying a dust bath whilst I cooked my BBQ tea. He looks like he's upside down but infact his head is turned almost 180 degrees. Pretty flexible these wee fellas!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.