Apothecary

By Apothecary

Micheal Kenna part 1

As part of my A-level photography, we need to take inspiration from other artists and photographers to talk about in our work. For my landscapes topic, i decided to study Micheal Kenna, how concentrates more on black and white, long exposure, square cropped shoots. After doing background research, I decided to do an inspired shoot of his earlier industry work. To do this, i travelled to our local Johnson Matthey works to shoot structures and pips ect., drawing the attention of the security. Oops :)They allowed me to continue though, nice people.

This shot is my fav of the collection. I have no idea what the structures do. However, sharpening, rotating and adjusting the curves on Gimp 2.6, does make them look cool. For this shoot, my camera was set to monochrome, and in regards to setting i have no idea. [look at the bottom of page]

70-300mm lens

What do you think? comments please

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.