1day>1week>1month>1year

By cowgirl

The Steeple Ashton Walk

Today's walk was around Steeple Ashton, a nice little village not far from Westbury. I've been following walks in a booklet called ' Ten Walks In West Wiltshire '. This was No. 7, but we didn't do the whole 8 miles as I didn't fancy a 4-5hr walkies, so took a short cut and made it an hour and a half instead. It was jolly chilly today too, the first time I've had to wear a coat all week, instead of just a body warmer over my walking gear.

As it was mostly a low land walk the views weren't what they had been all week and to be honest it was a bit of a bland route. Photo opportunities weren't really jumping out at me, but as soon as I saw a strip of snowdrops I knew I wanted Fossey to sit with them. As soon as I got the camera out and said " right Fossey, how shall we do this? " she was ready, ears pricked, waiting to be told where to sit!

Today was my last day of dog sitting for now, but as it doesn't look like we'll be moving next month, so there will be more.

I think I've just about convinced Fossey's family that it would be for the best if they also moved up to the Midlands ( I'm not kidding, but it's not just because I think it's a good idea, it will benefit them too ). How fab will that be?!!

( And didn't drop the camera today - bonus! )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.