TynvdBrandhof

By TynvdB

Riverside-blues

This morning after the Oaktree-excercise, I went down the main road to the Weserbridge. In the Eastern sky some clouds were discernable amidst the overall darkgrey mist. I wanted to see if this would give a bit more light for a Blippable picture of the river. In vain. Another day without dawn or sunset.
From there I took the Eastern riverside and followed the Little Brook up to the small waterfall. I stayed a long and breathing while listening to the splashing laughter of the falling stream.
Then I went on uphill over the winding footpath alongside the brook deeper into the forest. I discovered beautiful places to take pictures under better light-conditions and returned refreshed and smiling.

Then after lunch Admirer&Me went down again to the same Eastern riverside. A frosty wind blew in our faces and because of the fatigue of our yesterday promenade we wouldn't go too far. We passed some shy sheep. Nearby the walker will meet a beautiful old oaktree dominating the view over the Weser. Admirer gave me a hint for the best viewpoint. So from there we send you this almost painted message meaning silence and tranquillity at a grey-winter-Thursday: deep Riverside-blues...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.