I don’t know myself!

I was in the centre of Carlisle this morning, when I suddenly saw that the Carlisle Cross in the middle of the Market Place was catching the brief spell of sunshine. So I thought I would try a few pictures. Then this guy came up to me and said: Would you like to take a picture of me. I’m Keith Moon’s son - you know from The Who. I had no time to reply before he was walking towards the Cross and sitting on the steps and posing. So, a little bemused, I took a picture. Then he walked off and I carried on the way I was going.

So of course I looked up ‘Keith Moon’s son - well you would wouldn’t you! And of course he didn’t have a son, only a daughter.

So, here is the Carlisle Cross dated 1682, a symbol of the authority vested in the city by Royal Charter to hold markets on Wednesdays and Saturdays. I will take another picture another day and give some more information, but today the star has to be:

A guy who likes posing for photos and who isn’t the son of Keith Moon, although he likes pretending he is, or maybe he thinks he is . . . who knows!

I thought this was appropriate.

And look what Blipbear was doing last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.