A journey through Zogland

By Zog

One coin in the Fountain

The more observant among you will have noticed this was taken with a <spit> Canon. I was asked to take some photos at work and decided to use the work camera which is not a Nikon, it's the 'C' word camera. Actually it's not a bad camera. Not as good as a Nikon, you understand, but alright in its own way.

Anyway, on to the photo. Just before I finished work, I spotted water dripping from a broken gutter and with backlighting it looked really interesting. I stopped and shot off about five frames and this was the best one. I hadn't seen the coin in the pool until I processed it.

Kids, especially, just throw away these copper disks nowadays with no thought. When I was that age I made every penny a prisoner, knowing that it would help me make my fortune. Now look at me, still making every penny a prisoner and no richer for the effort.

365/23

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.