Leaving Do

I had my leaving do tonight. It was an unofficial do with a select group of lovely friends, Catherine, Debbie, Karen, Sian, Joanne and I went to The Old Hall for a meal. I haven't been in school since last June and with all the messing around they have done and the faffing in sorting out my redundancy pay, I was finally able to mark the occasion. I was surprised when Catherine said they were doing a collection for me...but the best thing was having a lovely evening out with friends. I had worked there for twenty eight years and it was a shame it all had to end in the manner it did. I don't miss anything about that place, but I do miss these girls!

I hadn't taken a pic today and so I asked Sian to take a photo of Debbie, Catherine and I. There was a major panic from Sian as she 'doesn't do cameras'!!! But she managed to take this one....eventually :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.