Paper Play

I managed to wangle a free pass for the Marriott so that Sian could join me for a swim this morning. We swam, jacuzzed and steamed then headed to Bents for a scone and cuppa. An exceedingly pleasant day.

There have been an assortment of Easi Uplifts dotted around the grounds of the Marriott this week. They must be having a conference on cherry pickers, lifting gear and other weird and wonderful ways of getting high above the ground. As we went to the car park there was a gaggle of men all gaping at the tallest of the uplifts, they were being given the lowdown on its capabilities and with their hard hats on and fluorescent jackets they made an interesting sight. Some were taking pics on their phones and it was all aesthetically pleasing to the photographic eye. I sneaked up and whizzed off a couple of shots before all eyes turned to me and so I slunk off to the car. When I looked at the pics on the computer they were not sharp enough so I had to play with paper instead...damn!

It is a quiz at the golf club tonight...I wonder if we will retain our title.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.