Travels With 4 Wheel Fred

By HRGibbon

Multiple Possibilities Today

For Blips that is.

I could have had a photo of the curry I had last night, that I then had the left overs for breakfast this morning! I LOVE cold curry. I actually prefer a cold curry to a hot (temperature wise) one. This curry also came with a bit of a story.

The other night I'd promised to go to my mums for tea. I promptly forgotten this and headed home from work with the thought of a curry from the local takeaway on my mind. I decided to have a change from the normal Bhuna or Biryani, so I got a Karahi instead. This took 20 minutes for the order, then I nipped to get some poppadoms.
As I got into the car, mouth watering from the smell, my phone rang. It was my mum, "Where are you? You said you were coming for tea?" Oh pants!!
So rather than upset mum, I headed back and apologised for being late (never mentioned the curry sat in the car). Mum's tea was very good, but it wasn't quite what I'd been thinking of all day! So that curry was left to go cold and I had it for breakfast. Last night I made sure I wasn't supposed to be anywhere else... and I had a second attempt at it. I came to the conclusion, that it was very, very good, but I much prefer it cold!

Other blips I could have had:

My new "Really useful" rainbow drawers tower, for my ever growing stash of craft supplies!

Dixon's Chimney, as we stopped at the traffic lights.

Or my OTT sorting of the files in my filing cabinet.

But I chose this, as it was one of those days where the best place to be is in front of your fire!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.