Waterloo Sunset

Except it is Waterloo Sunrise but no one has written a song called that.

If you are young, you might not have heard 'Waterloo Sunset' by the Kinks.

Each morning I am racing across Waterloo Bridge, a road and foot traffic bridge crossing the River Thames , between Blackfriars Bridge and Hungerford Bridge. The name of the bridge is in memory of the Anglo-Dutch and Prussian victory at the Battle of Waterloo in 1815.

I couldn't resist the sunrise today. It made me smile

Go large to see if you can see the Shard

I am always fascinated that we learn to walk at an early age and then it is something that we just "do" without thinking about it. Look at how some people walk. Some make it look quite difficult. I walk in time to the music that I am listening to and try to go as fast as possible.

Having crossed the bridge, I walk through the theatre district, before crossing Lincoln's Inn Fields. The runners were there again but I also enjoyed watching the people walk their dogs especially the greyhound in his stripy coat.

It was an exceptionally busy day that required patience, when some things had to be redone, as people had changed their minds and wanted to make amendments.

I've been to a keep fit class with Miss F. I might not be able to get up in the morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.