carliewired

By carliewired

Samples

Colours flow and blend
new colours emerge to dry
to a glossy sheen

~ carliewired

The samples from my alcohol inks class yesterday have dried. I brought them home carefully but stacked them too close together. This morning I discovered that some had stuck to others. I peeled them apart to find I had altered the finish on a couple. Oh well, they are only samples!

In the class we had a chance to try out many colours and colour combinations as well as several ways to apply and alter the inks. The process requires a particular kind of synthetic paper that I don't currently have.

It was fun and interesting to try out the process. I can see how one might use this, then add embellishments with paint or felt pens or whatever else a creative person could come up with to enhance the inks. Once dried, these inks cannot be disturbed or dissolved with anything but alcohol. They have great potential as an art medium.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.