Graphicsguru

By Graphicsguru

OLD FRIENDS

Today's topic is "umbrellas" and I have to tell you, this wasn't my initial thought on the subject. I wanted to shoot a shot glass filled with single malt scotch, sitting in front of a bottle that is "old enough to date" (18 years old, in case you were wondering what that meant), and in the shot glass I was going to place a paper drink umbrella. Of course, I was going to name it "NOOOO!!!" :-) Unfortunately, hard as I looked (I actually went to bars), I could NOT find a paper umbrella.

So instead, I opted for these "old friends" of mine...the reflector umbrellas and studio lights have been with me now for nearly 40 years. The Canon lens and Sekonic light meter quite a bit less. I think, if nothing else, the fact that I still have them and use them, lends credence to the slogan of the Rolls Royce company..."The quality remains long after the price has been forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.