Bless my heart

It was back to the real world again. School and work for us girls. The lucky Hubby has been off work for the winter, so he gets to stay home.

Nothing all that interesting happened.....I volunteered at knitting time again. Always a hoot. Those kids know how to make me laugh. Sugar always feels so happy and proud when I'm at her school. I wish I could be there more often.

We cleaned up the classroom once school was out, and then headed on home. Just a few minutes down the road, I glanced back and saw this sight. My girl had picked up her book, and started reading. It has officially been a week since she has been a consistent reader by her own choosing EVERY.SINGLE.DAY! This really makes my heart happy.

I nabbed this shot after we pulled up to our house. I love the colorful bookmark she made at her birthday party. It is so cheerful. She wrote on it, "READ and DREAM!" awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.