The second half of life..

By twigs

Kodak Junior

Another leisurely breakfast unfortunately, not al fresco - the sand flies were just too much! I'd planned to have time to have a steady drive back to Nelson, time for a shower and a clean-up before heading to hospital.

Haha!

Stopped at Murchison to have a cuppa with teejay and farmergirl. Most impressed by the cafe we went to - think I might even change my cafe of choice next time I'm stopping in Murch on the way to wherever. Anyway, had a good natter about a few things before I headed away again, a little later than I had intended.

Of course, the drive back was never going to 'just a drive' (when will I learn?!) and I stopped a few times to look at a few things for a few minutes.

The 'fews' add up!

I arrived home with just enough time to have a very quick shower then off to my appointment.

The good news is that my foot has 'healed'. It's not done healing yet - and there's still very clear evidence of the crack through the bone - but it's pretty much as they'd expect, that is, plenty of 'fluffy stuff' (calcium deposits) around the break which will, over the course of time, be absorbed into the bone to 'fill' the crack. Seems pretty simple! Just got to step up the ankle mobility and exercise a bit to regain what I've lost over the past few weeks, which feels quite substantial.

Home then again for a cuppa and a catch up with M who was house sitting for me. We chatted a good while - she is surely an angel! Immaculate house, cleaned top to toe, lawns mowed, dandelions ripped from lawn and to top it all, some home made scones :) Yes - definitely an angel. Thank you soooo much Mel - I'll very happily call you up again when I go away!

Thought my new camera should make an appearance today - clearly in need of a clean up but looking every bit the great, great, great grand-daddy of my 7D ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.