Marc's Photo-a-Day 2014

By marc2014

Off-street parking

Another photo opportunity nearly walked by. I thought "cute", and kept walking, but with my DSLR in my bag I really didn't have much of an excuse to not take a photo.

Again, the rain makes the streets of London so pretty. Cleans them up, and makes them lovely and reflective.

This was taken in the back streets of Fitzrovia, again quite close to home - it's the path I take to and from work every day. I prefer walking down here as it's one street back from Oxford Street, which you can imagine gets quite busy with people walking all over the place at all sorts of speeds (mostly snail's pace).

I know it's the middle of winter, but I'm considering getting a bike - now that I live in the centre it'll be super quick to cycle to work, and it should be good for overall fitness. I'll think on it more, I think. How will cycling to work affect my daily flat white from Tapped & Packed? Dilemma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.