JoMoMMS

By JoMoMMS

Edinburgh Trams

I was working through in Edinburgh today and guess what I saw? Le mo shuilean fhein.
Not one but two real, moving, working Edinburgh Trams.
A clear sign that after all the political rows, the spiralling costs and the disruption in Edinburgh city centre the day is not far off when we will have trams moving up and down the centre of our capital city.
There is something special about travelling on trams. Maybe it's because I didn't have the chance to do it in my homes cities, but whenever I saw trams during a holiday or working trip in Europe I hopped aboard.
It's a great way to see a city. And passengers on the Edinburgh trams will enjoy a cityscape that is hard to beat.
I'm confident that once the trams start running in Edinburgh we will soon be wondering what the rows were all about.
The City Council might even come under pressure to extend the lines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.