Ukelele

Today you can colour me frustrated. I spent the best part of my working life (prior to looking after my mother) as an administrator. Administration loves bureaucracy. And bureaucracy loves paper, it drools, salivates and does back-flips in paper… it makes nests out of paper. I knew this was going to happen. So when the four letters from the same source arrived. Complete with forms to be filled out. I resigned myself to a very boring and annoying job… and then went out in search of some information and today's blip. They came from the same source.

This is a French ukelele (most of them seem to come from Hawaii, but this one comes from France). Sadly my flash cannot show the surpassing gorgeousness of the lacquer finish, nor replicate the rather lovely tone, but here it is, nevertheless… A French Ukelele.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.