daily dragon

By shadowolfhunter

Coffee

Today's coffee is particularly significant. I thought I was looking forward to a weekend without any cash, and it would have been eating emergency rations, and no possibility of lovely, lovely coffee out.

But, I had one of those brainwaves that occasionally strike me, and the guy who buys and sells jewellery was in the market today. Those who know me well, know that my marriage comes in two parts these days, two lovely entirely separate parts (the best way for my marriage to be), so I took my wedding ring to market and I got more than I paid for it.

So it's lovely coffee, and lovely stir fry veggies and a nicer weekend than anticipated.

Now all it has to do is stop storming for a day or two, because the wind and the rain have been getting old very fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.