Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Bowel Control

Time: 6:50am
Location: M4 Eastbound just before junction 28

Tootling along in the fast lane this morning and then I suddenly saw red lights ahead, no ordinary brake lights though, this was sudden and spelt danger. I slammed on the anchors and given the wet conditions, thankfully didn’t fishtail and just came to a stop before hitting a white van. I made a quick glance into the rear view mirror, hoping and praying that those behind had also reacted quickly and weren’t going to come into the back of me. Thankfully I didn’t become the fifth car in a big shunt on the M4! Something like that certainly wakes you up and test your bowel control!

After that the rest of the day was rather uneventful.

This photo is of the old quarry which is being turned into a housing development, believe it or not they’re going to fill this hole in right to the top and then build some homes on it. Not my choice for a place to live I can tell you.

Back Blip:
Thursday: Anne-apurna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.