DanEllwood11

By DanEllwood11

Nothing is as easy as it seems!

I've been to the boxing gym again today with mum. It's fantastic watching them all push themselves to their limits while training.

After that we went to pick up my new "notebook" from PC World *other stores are available* . We arrived and asked the woman behind the counter if it was ready. After 10 minutes of her running round and me thinking it hadn't been done, she came out with it.

She explained that they struggled to install Office Home and Student 2013. Which has Microsoft Word, PowerPoint, Excel etc. because they couldn't get into my email. However she said it was simple to set up. Simply enter the code, enter your address and password and click install. Easy.

It was not that easy. We got back to the hospital, I fired up the laptop and tried to install the software. "Something went wrong" a pop up kept showing. I tried a number of things to try and get it to work but I couldn't!

I rang PC World and explained my problem. "Come down to the store now and I'll sort it for you there and then." So, after just arriving back to the hospital we then had to go back to the store.

We arrived and I spoke to the same person who was on the other end of the phone, explained my problem again. He took the computer away and like an IT wizard, sorted the problem within 15 minutes.

I really don't know what I was doing wrong. However, it is sorted and I can now use Microsoft Office.

Have a good weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.